Badminton Horse Trials Entries 2019

Badminton Horse Trails have revealed their entry list for this year’s competition on 1st – 5th May 2019. Entries include riders from across the world including Jonelle Price and Classic Moet who are back to defend their title having won the competition in 2018.

Previous winners of Badminton Horse Trials who are set to compete in 2019 event include Mark Todd, Andrew Nicholson, William For-Pitt, Pippa Funnell, Oliver Townend and Sam Griffiths.

Other famous riders include Tom McEven, Gemma Tattersall, Piggy French and Tina Cook, who made up the Gold Medal winning team at the 2018 World Equestrian Games. As well as individual WEG medalists Padraig McCarthy and Ingrid Klimke.

In a competitive field there are 3 British first-timers taking on the famous Badminton Cross country track including David Britnell, Emily Parker and Millie Dumas.

Each rider can only ride two horses and therefore the competition must choose which horses they wish to ride before 1st May 2019. 85 combinations will start at the beginning of the competition. The accepted entries list is:-


Christopher Burton – Cooley Lands

Christopher Burton – Graf Liberty

Isabel English – Feldale Mouse

Sam Griffiths – Billy Liffy

Sam Griffiths – Paulank Brockagh

Bill Levett – Lassban Diamond Lift


Selena O’Hanlon – Foxwood High


Sebastien Cavaillon – Sarah d’Argouges

Camille Lejeune – Tahina des Isles

Clara Loiseau – Wont Wait

Regis Prud’hon – Kaiser HDB 4175


Ingrid Klimke – Horseware Hale Bob OLD

Kai Rueder – Colani Sunrise

Great Britain

Lauren Blades – Jesmond Justice

Alexander Bragg – Barrichello

Alexander Bragg – Shannondale Percy

Alexander Bragg – Zagreb

David Britnell – Continuity

Sarah Bullimore – Reve du Rouet

Caroline Clarke – Touch Too Much

Laura Collett – Mr Bass

Kristina Cook – Billy The Red

Kristina Cook – Star Witness

Tom Crisp – Coolys Luxury

Tom Crisp – Liberty and Glory

Millie Dumas – Artistiek

William Fox-Pitt – Little Fire

William Fox-Pitt – Oratorio

Piggy French – Vanir Kamira

Pippa Funnell – Billy Walk On

Pippa Funnell – MGH Grafton Street

Pippa Funnell – Majas Hope

Will Furlong – Collien P 2

Louise Harwood – Balladeer Miller Man

Alicia Hawker – Charles RR

Emma Hyslop-Webb – Waldo III

Tom Jackson – Carpa du Buisson Z

Richard Jones – Alfies Clover

Emily King – Dargun

Kitty King – Ceylor LAN

Kitty King – Vendredi Biats

Tom McEwen – Toledo de Kerser

Harry Meade – Away Cruising

Imogen Murray – Ivar Gooden

Harry Mutch – HD Bronze

Willa Newton – Chance Remark

Julia Norman – Carryon Bobby Boy

Wills Oakden – Cooley Ramiro

Michael Owen – Bradeley Law

Emily Parker – Cryptonite

Emily Philp – Camembert

Nicky Roncoroni – Watts Burn

Tom Rowland – Possible Mission

James Sommerville – Talent

Georgie Spence – Halltown Harley

Georgie Spence – Wii Limbo

Gemma Tattersall – Arctic Soul

Gemma Tattersall – Pamero 4

Izzy Taylor – Call Me Maggie May

Izzy Taylor – Springpower

Oliver Townend – Ballaghmor Class

Oliver Townend – Cillnabradden Evo

Oliver Townend  – Cooley Master Class

Oliver Townend – Ulises

Nicola Wilson  – Bulana


Clare Abbott – Euro Prince

Sian Coleman – Kilroe Hero

Ciaran Glynn – November Night

Padraig Mccarthy – Mr Chunky

Joseph Murphy – Sportsfield Othello

Jim Newsam – Magennis


Pietro Sandei – Rubis de Prere

Arianna Schivo – Quefira de l’Ormeau


Toshiyuki Tanaka – Kelecyn Pirate

Kazuma Tomoto – Tacoma d’Horset


Merel Blom – Rumour has it N.O.P

New Zealand

Jesse Campbell – Cleveland

Andrew Nicholson – Swallow Springs

Caroline Powell – On The Brash

Jonelle Price – Classic Moet

Tim Price – Bango

Tim Price  – Ringwood Sky Boy

Tim Price – Xavier Faer

Virginia Thompson – Star Nouveau

Mark Todd – NZB Campino


Hanna Berg – Quite Survivor

Anna Freskgard – Fly Away V/D N.Ranch

Malin Josefsson – Golden Midnight

Louise Romeike – Wieloch’s Utah Sun

United States

Jenny Caras – Fernhill Fortitude

We are looking forward to a fantastic year of competition